President Joseph E. Aoun will be honored for his commitment to meaningful learning experiences in international business by the Academy of International Business with the International Educator of the Year Award.

The award honors leaders in higher education who have established and developed international business programs, hired globally focused faculty, and given students the opportunity to establish real-world connections through timely coursework, internships and international experiences.

Aoun will be presented with the award Monday night at the academy's annual meeting in New Orleans. Other honorees include Stanford University professor Kathleen Eisenhardt and Indra Nooyi, chairman and CEO of PepsiCo.

In addition to the award, Aoun will also become an honorary AIB fellow. He joins three other D'Amore-McKim School of Business faculty members with this distinguished recognition: Ruth Aguilera, Alvaro Cuervo-Cazurra, and Ravi Ramamurti.

Since 2006, the opportunity for Northeastern students to experience global learning has increased by 128 percent, with learning experiences available in more than 131 countries across the seven continents.

Read more on News@Northeastern.